trucatalyst

Beyond the Sheets…

In Uncategorized on August 5, 2012 at 1:10 pm

20120805-091029.jpg

Like a cozy, silk, blanket my life has been quite comforting these days. I have very little to complain about and so much to be grateful for, yet this ‘comfort’ state is a little bit scary for me.

I feel that by wrapping too much of my days in the comfort of this warm embrace, I may neglect the will to push new boundaries.

I have been secretly craving a higher sense of purpose in the past few weeks. Some sort of desire or a fabulous feeling to ignite inside and force me to want to jump out of bed in the morning and leave the comfort of my seductive sheets behind.

Which leads me to wonder, when is it ok to nestle up to your life’s blessings and relax in the safety of it’s promise? And when is it time to throw off the covers and get our feet wet on a new, mysterious, path towards a different chapter in our stories?

How do we know whether we should be leaving our comfort zone or cuddling up next to its’ security?

Am I satisfied with where I am at in my career, personal relationships and physical, emotional and mental health? And if so, is it because I am settling?

Is my life overflowing with enough passion to push me towards another level of both personal and professional success? If not, why not?

Maybe I have yet to find the answers, but as a good friend recently told me, sometimes the questions are even more important than the answers because it proves that you are still growing on your journey.

So, although I am leaving off in a peculiar median, somewhere in between my comfort and my craving for more, I will invite today as the beginning of a brand new day, and even more, a beautiful new beginning beyond the boundaries of my own barriers…

20120805-091041.jpg

Leave a Reply

